Axiomatic: Short Stories of Science Fiction

Author(s): Greg Egan


"Wonderful, mind-expanding stuff, and well written too." --The Guardian Axiomatic is a wonderful collection of eighteen short stories by Hugo Award--winning author Greg Egan. The stories in this collection have appeared in such science fiction magazines as Interzone and Asimov's between 1989 and 1992. From junkies who drink at the time-stream to love affairs in time-reversed galaxies; from gene-altered dolphins that converse only in limericks to the program that allows you to design your own child; from the brain implants called axiomatics to the strange attractors that spin off new religions; from bioengineering to the new physics; and from cyberpunk to the electronic frontier, Greg Egan's future is frighteningly close to our own present. Included in this collection are such wonderful stories as: "Axiomatic" "Into Darkness" "The Safe-Deposit Box" "Blood Sisters" And many more! Axiomatic is the perfect collection for any science fiction fan, especially one who enjoys Greg Egan's work. The stories are imaginative and insightful, and written only the way that Greg Egan can do so.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Greg Egan is a computer programmer, and the author of the acclaimed SF novels The Arrows of Time, Distress, Diaspora, Quarantine, Permutation City, and Teranesia. He has won the Hugo Award as well as the John W. Campbell Memorial Award. His short fiction has been published in a variety of places, including Interzone, Asimov's, and Nature. He lives in Perth, Australia.

General Fields

  • : 9781597805407
  • : Night Shade Books
  • : Night Shade Books
  • : November 2014
  • : 229mm X 152mm
  • : United States
  • : December 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Greg Egan
  • : Paperback
  • : Dec-14
  • : 384