The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis

Author(s): Lydia Davis


Lydia Davis is one of our most original and influential writers. She has been called "an American virtuoso of the short story form" ("Salon") and "one of the quiet giants . . . of American fiction" ("Los Angeles Times Book Review"). Now, for the first time, Davis's short stories will be collected in one volume, from the groundbreaking "Break It Down "(1986) to the 2007 National Book Award nominee "Varieties of Disturbance." "The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis "is an event in American letters.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Lydia Davis is the author of one novel and seven story collections, the most recent of which was a finalist for the 2007 National Book Award. She is the recipient of a MacArthur fellowship and was named a Chevalier of the Order of the Arts and Letters by the French government for her fiction and her translations of modern writers, including Maurice Blanchot, Michel Leiris, and Marcel Proust. She is at work on a translation of "Madame Bovary."


General Fields

  • : 9780312655396
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Picador USA
  • : October 2010
  • : 181mm X 118mm X 49mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lydia Davis
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813.54
  • : 733