Pharaoh

Author(s): David Gibbins

Fiction

Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will love the thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins. 1351 BC: Akhenaten the Sun-Pharaoh rules supreme in Egypt...until the day he casts off his crown and mysteriously disappears into the desert, his legacy seemingly swallowed up by the remote sands beneath the Great Pyramids of Giza. AD 1884: A British soldier serving in the Sudan stumbles upon an incredible discovery - a submerged temple containing evidence of a terrifying religion whose god was fed by human sacrifice. The soldier is on a mission to reach General Gordon before Khartoum falls. But he hides a secret of his own. Present day: Jack Howard and his team are excavating one of the most amazing underwater sites they have ever encountered, but dark forces are watching to see what they will find. Diving into the Nile, they enter a world three thousand years back in history, inhabited by a people who have sworn to guard the greatest secret of all time...

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

The stunning new adventure thriller from the real life Indiana Jones and bestselling author of Atlantis

David Gibbins is the internationally bestselling author of seven novels, which have sold over two and a half million copies worldwide and are published in thirty languages. He has worked in underwater archaeology all his professional life. After taking a PhD from Cambridge University he taught archaeology in Britain and abroad, and is a world authority on ancient shipwrecks and sunken cities. He has led numerous expeditions to investigate underwater sites in the Mediterranean and around the world. He currently divides his time between fieldwork, England and Canada.

General Fields

  • : 9780755354030
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : August 2013
  • : 30mm X 140mm X 197mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 480
  • : maps (black and white)
  • : David Gibbins