Just One Day (Just One #1)

Author(s): Gayle Forman

Childrens

"From the author of the international bestseller, IF I STAY, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz.When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines. Perfect for fans of John Green,Just One Dayis the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. Willem s story Just One Year is out now."

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A captivating, heart-breaking love story from the bestselling author of If I Stay.

"I cannot wait to get my hands on the next one!" Daisy Chain Book Reviews "Romantics will get swept up in the story, which has it all: true love, Paris, Shakespeare, and yes, the notion that 'anything can happen in just one day'." Booklist "A sweepingly romantic new love story from the If I Stay author" The Bookseller "Offering mystery, drama, and an evocative portrait of unrequited love, this open-ended novel will leave fans eagerly anticipating the companion story" Publishers Weekly "Just One Day is a character rich exploration of that time in life when you need to re-examine who you are. It's about clarity, and love, and heartbreak, and angst. It's the reason I love reading Gayle Forman's world." Victoria State Library Blog

GAYLE FORMAN is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

General Fields

  • : 9781849415668
  • : penguin random house
  • : Red Fox
  • : January 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Gayle Forman
  • : Paperback
  • : 113
  • : English
  • : Fic
  • : 384