The Threads of Magic

Author(s): Alison Croggon

Childrens Intermediate

Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object - a heart in a silver casket. What's more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back. Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city.


As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered.


Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship. An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Alison Croggon is the acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Books of Pellinor. She also wrote Black Spring, a fantasy reworking of Wuthering Heights; and The River and the Book, which was endorsed by Amnesty International. Alison is an award-winning poet whose work has been published extensively, and she has written widely for theatre, with her plays and opera libretti having been produced all around Australia. Alison is also an editor and critic. She lives in Melbourne.

General Fields

  • : 9781406384741
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : October 2019
  • : 2.3 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alison Croggon
  • : Paperback